News Flash


Posted on: January 12, 2018

Commission Sets New Board Leadership for 2018

POL Board of Commissioners

At the first meeting of the year, the Port of Longview Board of Commissioners elected Commissioner Jeff Wilson as the new Board President. He takes over for Commissioner Doug Averett, who served as President in 2017. In 2018, Commissioner Averett will serve as Board Secretary and Commissioner Bob Bagaason as Board Vice President.

“It is an honor to be voted into the position,” said Wilson. “Commissioner Averett did a great job as President, and I look forward to working with my fellow Commissioners as we face the challenges and successes that are part of our business.”

This year, Commissioner Wilson will lead the Commission in key decisions regarding Barlow Point, Willow Grove Park and the Port’s Industrial Rail Corridor. Commissioner Wilson was elected to the Board in 2016. He is active in the local community, focusing on improving the quality of life for its residents.

Facebook Twitter Email